For best viewing please use the most current version of Internet Explorer or FireFox.
USCAP Awards


The USCAP offers a range of awards to recognize leaders, as well as pathologists in training in the areas of research, publication, service, and teaching of pathology. These awards also help to memorialize the great leaders within our discipline and organization.



  • Board's Distinguished Pathologist Award - The Distinguished Pathologist Award was established by the Council of the USCAP for recognition of distinguished service in the development of the discipline of pathology. This award is presented to an individual who is recognized as making major contributions to pathology over the years.
  • The F.K. Mostofi Distinguished Service Award - The F.K. Mostofi Distinguished Service Award was established as a tribute to the long and dedicated service given by Dr. Mostofi to the International Academy of Pathology. This Award is presented to a member of the USCAP who has rendered outstanding service to the International Academy of Pathology and its US-Canadian Division.
  • Harvey Goldman Master Teacher of the Year Award - The Harvey-Goldman Distinguished Teaching and Mentoring Award was established in 2011 as a tribute to honor a dedicated, long-standing educator and mentor, Dr. Harvey Goldman. This award recognized Dr. Goldman's seminal contributions to the USCAP post-graduate educational and mentoring activities.
  • The President's Award -This Award was established so that each year the President and Executive Committee would have the opportunity to recognize an individual for outstanding service to the field of pathology.
  • The Ramzi S. Cotran Young Investigator Award - This Award was established to recognize a body of work which has contributed significantly to the diagnosis and understanding of human disease. This Award is restricted to USCAP members who are under the age of 45. This important Award is named after Dr. Ramzi S. Cotran, Past President of the USCAP, outstanding pathologist and person, and mentor to so many in the Academy and the individual who envisioned this Award.